CBS Leadership

God has graciously provided the College of Biblical Studies with deeply faithful Christian leaders who have a common desire to deliver exceptional, transformational education. These leaders possess a superior blend of skills and talents that uniquely position CBS as a leader in launching thousands of knowledgeable students who have a deeper relationship with Christ, a fuller understanding of the Bible, and who bring a biblical worldview to bear on some of the world’s toughest challenges.

We are committed to our mission of glorifying God by educating and equipping multi-ethnic students to impact the world for Christ. As a faith-based learning community, we seek to develop servant-leaders and respectful citizens who want to make a positive difference. 

Meet our Faculty


CBS 2023-2024
Board of Trustees


  • David W. Tauber, Sr., Chairman
  • James L. Cowthran, Vice Chairman
  • Ralph D. McBride, JD, Secretary
  • Barksdale Hortenstine, JD, Treasurer
  • Lance C. Armstead, At Large


  • Matthew Barnes
  • William W. Blocker, DMCE *
  • John E. Brewster, Jr., JD
  • Jacques Craig
  • James T. Fox
  • Michael E. Gentry
  • Jennifer Lampkin
  • Thomas D. Owens
  • Laura A. Petersen, MD
  • Lynden B. Rose, JD
  • Carrie Simmons Skipton
  • Ivory L. Varner, DLitt
  • Diana Wandix-White, PhD

*ex officio

Board of Regents

  • Bruce E. Munsterman
  • David K. Oelfke

Administrative Officers

  • William W. Blocker, DMCE
  • Richard Campbell
    Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer
  • Paul D. Keith
    Vice-President of Administration & Chief Operating Officer
  • Emmanuel Lalande, EdD
    Vice President of Enrollment & Student Success
  • Joseph D. Parle, PhD
    Provost and Academic Dean
  • Lisa Stewart, MBA, PhD
    Vice President of Discipleship
  • Charles Ware, DD
    Executive Director of Grace Relations and Special Assistant to the President